Contact

Contact

Visit Us
We are located in Kelly Land Hall on the The University of West Alabama campus in Livingston.
Campus Map

Contact Us
The Center for the Study of the Black Belt
The University of West Alabama
Station 45
Livingston, AL  35470
(205) 652-3828 phone  (205) 652-3827 fax
centerforblackbelt@uwa.edu

STAFF
Dr. Tina Naremore Jones, Dean-Division of Educational Outreach
Center for the Study of the Black Belt Executive Director
tnj@uwa.edu

Stephen Liverman, Policy and Program Coordinator-Center for the Study of the Black Belt  sliverman@uwa.edu

Dr. Lee Stanton, Black Belt Conservation Research Institute Director
lstanton@uwa.edu

Jack White, Sucarnochee Revue Host/Producer
jack_white@bellsouth.net

Dr. Brian Keener, Plant Atlas Director
bkeener@uwa.edu

Sam Ledbetter, Black Belt Garden Horticulturist
sledbetter@uwa.edu

Rosa Hall, Black Belt Garden Program Director
centerforblackbelt@uwa.edu

Amy Christiansen, Archivist-Center for the Study of the Black Belt
achristiansen@uwa.edu

Monica Newman Moore, Executive Secretary-Division of Educational Outreach  centerforblackbelt@uwa.edu

Gena Doggett Robbins, Public Relations Specialist-Division of Educational Outreach
grobbins@uwa.edu

 

© 2017 Center for the Study of the Black Belt